Executive Board

The Executive Board of Fiskars Corporation consists of the management team responsible for corporate and Groupwide functions. Under the leadership of the President and CEO, the Executive Board prepares proposals for the Board and addresses issues related to the Group’s strategy, resource allocation and the implementation of Fiskars’ common operating model and business model. The Executive Board also addresses issues related to Group-wide and corporate functions and their development. The Executive Board’s duties also include stakeholder relations.

The Executive Board convenes monthly accordingly to a pre-confirmed timetable, with additional meetings whenever necessary. The Executive Board convened a total of 11 times in 2012.

Among the key priorities for Fiskars’ Executive Board in 2012 were the launch of the new sales organization for the EMEA region and the implementation of the Company’s five-year platform investment program in EMEA.

In 2012, the Executive Board consisted of the President and CEO, Kari Kauniskangas, the Group’s Chief Financial Officer,Chief Strategy Officer, General Counsel and the head of logistics, sourcing and operations functions. The Group’s Chief Strategy Officer is Max Alfthan and Jutta Karlsson is the Group’s General Counsel. Fiskars’ CFO, Teemu Kangas-Kärki, was appointed President of the Group’s Home Business area as of March 2, 2012, whereupon VP Finance, Jyri Virrantuomi, was appointed interim CFO and member of the Executive Board. Fiskars appointed Ilkka Pitkänen as the Group’s new CFO and member of the Executive Board as of September 1, 2012. Fiskars’ Vice President, Operations, Hille Korhonen, left the Company at the end of October 2012 to accept a position outside the Company. On November 20, 2012, Fiskars appointed Risto Gaggl as Senior Vice President, Supply Chain and member of the Executive Board.

To facilitate development of the Company’s operations and the establishment of common processes and platforms, the heads of the Group’s Human Resources and IT functions are invited to attend the Executive Board meetings. Thus Timo Leskinen, Vice President of Human Resources and Frans Westerlund, Chief Information Officer participatedin the Executive Board meetings in 2012.